Community Service

Distinguished Old Boys – Community Service

Peter “Doubles” Daley – Australian Sports Medal and QRU Life Member for Services to Rugby Union

Neil Betts OAM – For Services to the Community and Rugby Union

Bill Siganto AM – For Services to Post Secondary Education

Bill Tyquin OAM – For Services to the Community and Rugby League

Alan Druery OAM – For Services to Education

Ken Moores AM – For Services to Academia and the Accounting profession

Dennis Syrmis – Co-founder of the National Drag Racing Association (ANDRA) and was instrumental in the three-amber Christmas starting tree accepted in Australia. Was awarded the Australian Sports Medal and inducted into the ANDRA Hall of Fame

Laurie Lawrence  – Australian Sports Medal and Sport Hall of Fame inductee (1991)

Greg Hartung AO – For Services to Sport, especially those with a disability – President Australian Paralympic Committee and Vice-President International Paralympic Committee

Danny Hoyland OAM – Radio Personality and OAM for Services to Surf Life Saving

Donald Smith OAM – For service through the provision of assistance to victims and their families following the bombings which occurred in Bali on 12 October 2002.

Brian Harvey OAM – For services to sport

Fr Wally Dethlefs AM – For Youth Services and Social Justice

Dr Barry Kirby AO – For distinguished service to Australia-Papua New Guinea relations through the development and delivery of maternal health medical assistance programs.

Tom Anderson OAM – For Services to Sailing

Scott Sullivan – Pride of Australia Medal 2011

David Yohan – Pride of Australia Medal 2009, QLD Volunteer of the Year, Young Australian Citizen of the Year, QLD Multicultural award recipient, Young Australian Community Leader of the Year

Anthony (Tony) Mellick AOM – For services to sport (Cricket and Rugby)




No Events



20 Year Reunion - Class of 1999


30 Year Reunion - Class of 1989


40 Year Reunion - Class of 1979


No Events