Home > The Honour Board > Distinguished Old Boys > Entertainment, Arts and the Media

Entertainment, Arts and the Media

Distinguished Old Boys – Entertainment, Arts and the Media

Kerry O’Brien – Winner of 6 Walkley Awards for Journalism

Robert Cronin AM – For Services to Print Media and Journalism and founding Director of Information Radio (print for handicapped people)

Anthony Frangi – ABC and 4BC Radio Host

Ross Symonds – Former News Presenter and winner of the News Presenters’ Clear Speech Award 10 times

Wayne Smith – Respected Journalist and long standing Rugby Writer 2013 ASC Award – Best profiling of an athlete, team or coach – print media

Gerard Lee – Author, Screenwriter and Director

Anthony Cooper – Author – Darwin Spitfires: The Real Battle for Australia

Murray  Foy – Teacher, actor and theatre director Inaugural NIDA class in 1959. Served on the Australian Council for the Arts in the 1970’s (now Australia Council)

Terry Quinn – former editor, the Telegraph, Brisbane; former editor, The Sunday Mail, Brisbane; and former managing editor, The Courier-Mail, Brisbane